Thursday, June 5, 2008

good book.


Non-traditional, clever, humorous and resonating, I'm precisely 43 pages in, and I love it. I'm pleased to recommend it. In fact, I insist you read it.

Amazon.com says it better than I:

"Whether you are laughing aloud or nodding along, reading Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life is like being introduced to a new friend--one that you automatically connect with and feel compelled to share. Fans of Dave Eggers, David Sedaris, and shows like Arrested Development and Scrubs will appreciate Rosenthal's quirky, conversational humor and dead-on observations.

Witness the generosity of an author who is willing to reveal so much of herself, not just as a writer, but also as a person--share this delightfully quirky, utterly enjoyable book with family and friends with a note, "Here is someone I think you should meet."

[Yeah that last line is a little cheesy. But true!]

1 comment:

Lilly Pad said...

I want to read this... save it for me... or send it too me... I think I saw this once at the Di and was tempted to get it... maybe not, but I think I did.